If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD/CD
  • SKU: MVD0724D
  • UPC: 760137072492
  • Street Date: 04/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/02/18
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 74 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1988
  • Director: Malcolm Pollack
  • Producers: Dag Haeggqvist
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Randy Brecker - Quintet: Live At Sweet Basil 1988

Randy Brecker live album recorded in 1988 now back in print with a never before released DVD!

Randy Brecker - Quintet: Live At Sweet Basil 1988
  • List Price: $19.95  
  • Your Price: $19.95
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Recorded in 1988 at Sweet Basil in New York, Randy Brecker is joined by an all star lineup including Bob Berg on tenor sax, David Kikoski on piano & synth, Dieter Ilg on acoustic bass, and Joey Baron on drums. Long out of print on LP and CD, this CD reissue contains a never before released DVD of the show! A fitting tribute to the sadly departed Bob Berg.


Watch trailer »

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Mojoe
  • No Scratch
  • Moontide
  • Ting Chang
  • Incidentally
  • Love For Sale
  • Hurdy Gurdy
  • Three Voices
  • Sleaze Factor

Press Quotes

Live at Sweet Basil 1988 is an archival release of unfettered energy, musical depth and improvisational élan all too long in the coming, but all the more welcome for it.

     —All About Jazz


This page was created in 0.15176796913147 seconds